My camera icon just turned red!

Today was never going to be a mono Monday for me - it's unquestionably a red balloon day. 1500 consecutive blips!

And being red balloon week for blipland too (10 year birthday) it was something that definitely necessitated red balloons.

It seems only a few blips ago that I did a big write up for my 4 year blip, so tonight I'll keep it briefer. While it hasn't always been easy to stick to posting a blip each day, it has still been strangely satisfying. These 1500 blips have certainly seen some joy, some grief, some photos I'm please with and some rubbish - but overall that variety is my life.

In the past I've never been successful in keeping a journal for any length of time (anything beyond a couple of months sees me lose interest) so this has been a positive for me.

Many thanks to the boffins at blip central who keep us up and running - and for putting together the concept of blip in the first place..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.