A Tale of Two Brollies

The day did not start well.

I did not know that slush-puppey-esque snow (ie; lots of snow plus lots of rain plus overnight chilling) could maintain several inches or depth on a gradient.

The result? Very wet feet and shoes before I even got to the station.

Oh well, at least I found a use for the hair dryer at work :-) [well lets face it, I'm not going to need it to [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=485497&month=2&year=2010]dry my hair[/url] am I?]

And to top it off I seem to inadvertently set my camera to only take basic jpegs. Some cheesy selective colour should tart it up I thought. Maybe. Oh well - at least uploading the image was quicker than normal!

It rained all day I think and more heavy rain forecast tomorrow. Anyone got Noah's number?

Oh - thanks for all the birthday wishes too!

- - - - -

LOTD: Foolery's rooftop and chimneys blip is a fab B&W - really interesting shapes and lines. I can imagine this on a wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.