Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Approaching Greenland

I flew off to San Francisco today. I love the route which usually takes us over Iceland, Greenland, Northern Canada, dropping into the US airspace only in the last couple of hours of the flight.

On a cloudless day I have some of the best views from my office window!

We had just finished our meal service and the passengers were getting very excited about what they were seeing out the window. However, some of them were standing around totally unaware of what they were missing. I always encourage them to go over to the window and look out - and I love seeing the big grin and look of delight spread over their face. "We get to see things most people never see in a lifetime", I tell them.

All part of the friendly service!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.