South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Collection

A very small part of my husband's stamp collection!

Another heavy, rainy day. Still, have managed to get the house cleaned between us and I also checked out the old VHS player with a 20 year old Christmas performance from church in which Paul looked bored (aged 6 and dressed as a shepherd) and I sang a solo! We couldn't recognise some of the people we saw in the video - shows how congregations change over the years! And there were still a few hats in evidence - it was a very old fashioned church when we came here 24 years ago. Wearing trousers in church would have been out of the question, now loads of people do, including the elderly! I was told off by two ladies the first Christmas because I didn't wear "a party dress" to the kids' Christmas party!! I wore trousers as we had to scrabble round on the floor joining in with the games, but this was NOT acceptable!! It's such a lovely non-judgmental church now, that it's quite odd to look back....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.