South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Curviness

A rose that is in our front garden - real colour, peach!

I managed to spend a couple of hours doing some more research on the family and have got back to my paternal great great grandfather Josiah, who was born in 1812 and who was a baker. Maybe that's why I love cakes so much....! I had heard that my great grandfather John was a baker in his early working life, so it was obviously a family thing! Josiah clearly had two marriages as he already had five children when he married my great great grandmother, Elizabeth. They went on to have another ten children, of which my great grandfather was the sixth! I have also seen the detailed naval record of my paternal grandfather from 1911 to 1928. His last ship was called "Victory 1" which sounds rather grand!

Have also been to Asda to buy a few bits of clothing, and have had a Tesco delivery (sorry, Asda!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.