Peahen

By Peahen

Tracy and the kittens

Today I met Tracy, a powerhouse of a volunteer at the farm where I volunteer on Mondays. She had worked there for most of the weekend, building a pen and pool for a particularly challenging adolescent goose, clearing grain, and feeding the poultry and animals. I'm sure that's not even the half of it. I watched her part the hay on the trailer and pull out three tiny kittens. Later, once the feeding was done, I helped her, Neil and Paul clear the remainder of the grain mountain to make space for a carpentry area - just at the back where you can see the open door. It's been a massive job and I was pretty lucky to only be involved with the last few wheel-barrow -loads. It was a dark, wet morning but Tracy lit it up with her energy and I set off through the rain and the fields in good spirits. Thank you Tracy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.