The Drainpipe

After all the drama and beauty of the weekend this was as exciting as it got today. I've blipped a drainpipe. At least it wasn't the cat. That one is still saved up for a really rainy day!

It usually takes two days for aches and pains to come out and I've been feeling far more sore today than I was yesterday. But there's no real damage done and the muscles seem fine bar a little tenderness. I've even started to look forward to the next race.

Thanks to everyone who gave stars, posted comments and sent love for yesterday's blip. It is a photograph I rather love myself so it was wonderful to get such a ringing endorsement from you all. The thrill of posting a shot that you are excited about will never diminish. That gave me my second adrenaline rush of the weekend. Thank you again. You're a fabulous bunch of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.