LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Madrid to London to Birmingham to Stuttgart

Some passengers (probably who had connecting flights) had to wait at a different gate than the one printed on our boarding passes. We were transported to what seemed to be a 15min taxi ride to another gate. It was quite a long way as the taxi had to pass thru several tunnels. Madrid airport is huge! (photo above from one of the boarding gates of Madrid Airport)

Arrived at London and Leam on time. I barely had 30mins to repack my backpack before going back to the train station. I got back at exactely 14:11hrs for the 14:12hrs Cross Country train to Birmingham Intl. It did not leave until 14:15hrs anyway since it was late. I had a few minutes to settle down.

Flybe boarding was right on time but the weather at the UK was miserable as usual. I dont have check-in luggage this time so no worries of having my luggage delayed.

Today had been so exhausting but one good thing came out today, I had the chance to see the sun set from another perspective. It is one thing to see the sunset on the beach but it's also an entirely different, and wonderful, thing to see it from 32,000 feet above the ground. The view during the flight to Stuttgart was just so stunning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.