LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Schlossplatz Stuttgart

I left the hotel very very early today but arrived 15mins late at the workshop venue. I was a bit disoriented with the practicals since they were using codes from the 1st day of the workshop. My workshop groupmates were particularly helpful though and they were patiently explaining to me things that they tackled yesterday.

The workshop ended at aroun 6:10pm. Yuanwei and I immediately left to go to Hauptbahnhof Station to buy a 3-day all network travel card. We had dinner at Mulan Wok, a Chinese buffet restaurant, which certainly satisfied my craving for proper food. We went on separate ways afterwards and i went on to walk towards Schlossplatz Stuttgart hoping to find a Starbucks coffee shop to buy my Germany/Stuttgart tumbler souvenir. Unfortunately, i couldnt find one. I ended up taking long exposure shots of the fountain in the square (said to be the largest square in Stuttgart). Too bad the Mercury Pillar at the square is being refurbished. Why do i always end up visiting a place where the most iconic spots are being refurbished?!?! Some German guy was asking me about how long my exposures were. He was a photographer himself who loves to take long exposure shots. He ended up talking to me about the event that was happening in front of New Palace because I asked him why there were soldiers all around the area. He explained that there was some high-ranking official who was about to leave and they were providing him the farewell music with a band. So the area was cordoned off.

I would have stayed longer if my dslr battery did no die on me. Stuttgart is very beautiful at night and I regret not bringing my tripod wih me. Night Photography would have been better with it :)

And my camera here has been strategically placed in a bench in front of the fountain, using my mobile phone as a lever to make the camera face a little bit upward :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.