A time for everything

By turnx3

Surprise gift

I was at church for another study this evening - this one is just a 4-week one on the Lords Prayer, and there's just five of us doing it. When I walked into the room, there were these little gift bags on the table, one for each of us. Julie, one of the ladies in the group, is keen on crafting, in particular making cards etc. She gets much of her inspiration from Stampin'up meetings she attends. Its not clear from the picture, but there was a small plastic bag fastened between the two decorative sides, holding several pieces of candy. She had made them for last week (two days after Valentines Day), but unfortunately our class was cancelled because of snow. It was such a sweet idea, and so beautifully done, and must have taken her quite a while, as she did all the cutting and embossing herself.

In the morning I had been at church for Knitting ministry, then had met Laura for lunch - she had come down from university for a doctor's appointment. Then in the afternoon I went to the fitness room at the "Y" and walked the treadmill and eliptical machine. I'm still trying to get used to the eliptical - I can't manage more than about 10 minutes on it at the moment - so I usually start with that, then go to the treadmill.

One year ago: Golden light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.