My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Strike me down

This is either the world's worst picture of a picket line or an abstract image of political struggle in the face of economic turmoil...

OK so it's the former.

This morning was the 4 hour NHS strike over the refusal of a 1% pay rise after 4 years of frozen pay. I didn't personally strike as I was working a shift that didn't overlap with the 4 hours. Although I don't particularly agree with striking -I'm not convinced what it achieves and I didn't vote for it- I have the utmost respect for the people who man the picket lines, especially the people out this morning's weather.

This was taken from the car on my way into work as I went round the island about 10 minutes before everyone was due back in. Let's hope it was worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.