Urban Architecture

Some years ago I lived near this pub for a couple of months. Despite it being very close to where I was living I never went there. Somehow it just does not look very appealing.

With a friend I used to try to see how many different pubs we could visit in Aberdeen. We notched up maybe thirty or so before giving up, even then this pub never made it on to our radar, though some of the places we did visit probably looked even less attractive than this one.

As time passes I have become quite conservative, and seldom venture to a pub in Aberdeen I have not frequented previously. Perhaps this is the fault of the people I go out with, we must be an unadventurous lot.

Took Cosmo for a walk today, in fact she is with me when I took this photograph. She was keeping reasonably still for this shot, I had another where half the building is missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.