Footdee Mission

I seem to have accidentally continued the theme of churches today. After St Mary's yesterday here is the Fittie Mission hall built in around 1870. The laundry in the North Square of fittie unfortunately is not as colourful as I would have liked. However it is not my washing so I did not choose the colours.

It was bright and sunny when I was down at Fittie today. I was even feeling a little overdressed. No doubt the temperature dropped sharply out of direct sunlight.

Several offshore service vessels were coming in as I was in the area. There seemed to be fewer than usual moored outside the harbour entrance. An article I read yesterday suggested around 60 vessels may be laid up as a result of less activity in the North Sea following the oil price downturn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.