Susan

Had a pleasant surprise today when I popped into Sainsbury's at Fountainbridge, and got met by Susan Archibald. I met Susan, who is a chronic pain sufferer, a few years back when working on the chronic pain programme of work in Healthcare Improvement Scotland, and I have to say that she is a real campaigner, and so knowledgeable about her condition.

She has been involved in the campaign to improve chronic pain services in Scotland (and the UK), including, presenting petitions (as well as speaking) to Parliament both in Edinburgh and London. She works tirelessly to help people who have this debilitating long term condition (chronic pain is classed as pain which lasts longer that 3 months), but still manages to keep positive and chirpy, despite being in almost constant pain.

Here's to you Susan, I am so glad to know you.

I have attached a link to Susan's presentation to the Scottish Parliament Petitions Committee in 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.