A meadow

I had great ideas about blipping a red balloon (to celebrate Blipfoto being ten years old) by a Henry Moore sculpture at the Gallery of Modern Art today, had the balloon in place and guess what ... yes, a gust of wind blew the balloon away before I could even get one shot. Mmm ...

Anyway, I then settled on blipping an amazing meadow of wild flowers which is at the top of Drumbrae Drive near the Corstorphine Hill nature reserve. It started flowering earlier in the summer, and is still blooming with gusto. I have no idea, why or who put it there, but let's just say, it is marvellous, and must have encouraged many bees, butterflies and other insects. Long may it continue to bloom, and I hope many more appear in Edinburgh in future years.

Anyway, other than looking for suitable blips, the rest of my day off has been cleaning more of my flat, and depositing five more bags of rubbish at the dump. I cannot believe I have collected so much stuff in ten years. One benefit, is that the local Lothian Cat Rescue shop will be getting loads of stuff in the next few days!

I hope everyone has had a good Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.