stuartjross

By stuartjross

Race to the Top

I always run really fast in the mountains and Bob and Caley struggle to keep up with me.

Despite still having the car to load as I type I thought I had the desk work sufficiently under control to take Bob and Caley for a quick run up Bohuntin Hill while the girls did their 5km run this morning. To be clear Bob and Caley run back and forward repeatedly on the ascent beckoning me to throw their respective tennis balls. I pech and pant and trudge slowly by comparison.
The morning views were amazing and the dogs had such great fun.
I don’t think anyone would believe my introduction at the top but that’s what it looks like in a rather lucky self-timer shot. I had hoped to get both dogs in frame reflected in the lochan but must have totally misjudged the timer because the camera caught me jumping off the wee island instead with both dogs in hot pursuit.
If you have time you can see more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.