A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Matter

A bit of an emergency blip.

I took my hosts out for a meal this evening to say thanks for accommodating me on my trips back to Cambridge, then dropped into the old house to swap some spare shelves for some post.

--
I once calculated that there was enough code capacity in the larger QR codes (a QR code is that pattern in the corner) to individually label every oxygen molecule on the planet,... or something.

It's a bit like starting with one grain of sand on a chessboard square, 2 in the next, 4, 8... and ending up with most of Egypt by the last square. It's a power-of-two thing - which means I'd have done better wittering like this in 6 days times on my 1024th blip.

I did say it was an emergency blip.

Witter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.