Another Beautiful, Ordinary Day

"What did I do today?", I ask myself as I attempt to compose a few words for blipfoto. It was an ordinary day that began in the same way all my ordinary days begin: glimpsing between the blinds to determine the day's color, blue or grey, (in this case blue skies and sunshine), a lazy stretch, a yawn, allowing nine more minutes to pass and agreeing with myself to get up when the next snooze beeps. The bed is deliciously comfortable now. Why leave? But, I do. And after all the morning rituals are complete, I am digging into work at my desk, a mere 30 feet from the bed!

During lunch break, Lola and I run some errands downtown. We enjoy watching people trotting to and fro, some intent on getting to their destination, some with no destination at all. Lola smells everything in her path, I snap a few photos, and soon, we are homeward bound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.