Birthday Blip

Well, a year ago when I first heard about Blipfoto, I had no idea in what I was about to become totally involved. A photo a day - yes I could do that, I thought. But it isn't just any old photo - it has to be thought about and planned and then sorted out etc. The year has taken me along many pathways and I have met many people on the way through this site,learning about their joys as well as their troubles. It is an amazing community of like-minded people.

A week ago I began thinking about what I would blip today and then Blip's 10th Anniversary came onto te horizon, It just had to be a red balloon! I wanted a sea of white balloons with just the one red. Our local Morrisons that I popped into last night was pretty useless on balloons - not one white one at all, never mind 364 of them! So I had to photograph a yellow one, change its colour and copy it. I made a group of 10 and copied that, adding in a few random ones. There are a lot of balloons here but only two in reality!

So, the journey continues. Onwards and upwards.....

Happy 10th Anniversary to Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.