CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

The Bump

Bright, sunny day.

Since this is a Daily Journal I thought I should blip the thing which has occupied me so far today.

Last night, as I returned from a Prayer Meeting at Church, a young lady drove out from a side street and hit the left rear passenger side of our car. No one was hurt and the damage wasn't great. Fortunately, my Insurance has dealt with it quickly so far and the car is booked in for next Monday to be repaired. However, since we are going to Mull on Friday, I will need to be provided with a replacement vehicle for the week. That has still to be arranged and I haven't heard as yet that the other Insurance Company has accepted Liability.

I could have done without all this at this time but I am thankful there were no injuries and that my Insurance Company has acted quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.