An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Kiss of the Sun for Pardon...

This is the first time I've been over the door since my hand op last Wednesday. The sun on my face and the gentle breeze was most welcome. The temperature has dropped but I sat for 10 minutes or so enjoying the birdsong and the unmistakeable smell of Autumn. It's delicious.

Have had quite a productive day today despite sleeping till 10am!!!

Gave Alan his lunch for the first time in a week. I had contemplated trying to feed him using my left hand but knew we'd both end up in a sorry state, so David has done all his meals since last Wednesday. D's in the office today so it was do it or let my boy starve! :-))

My friend Alison is coming for lunch tomorrow so I had a go at making some parsnip and apple soup. Chopping the ingredients wasn't easy but I took my time and since it will all be blitzed in a liquidiser, it didn't matter that the chunks were a little on the large side. Never made this soup before but it tastes amazing. I can see it becoming a favourite (until we scunner ourselves with it! :-))

Time for a cuppa and something naughty I think and a wee catch up of your journals.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.