yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Red Balloon

Inspired by OzGeoff´s wonderful water drops blip yesterday I thought I would try and simulate some red balloons to celebrate 10 years of Blipfoto. I set up red drops on a CD but my results were woeful so I resorted to dropping water onto the CD to catch some crowns. I did achieve some good crowns but was unable to crop them satisfactorily as the surface of a CD is a bit narrow. At some stage I got some wonderful refracted patterns that looked rather like glass sculptures. I can´t remember exactly how I did these particular images but a red tea light holder and candle were involved at some stage. Anyhow, in the middle of a somewhat out-of-focus crown I achieved a bright red spot which looks like a red balloon. Happy Birthday Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.