yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Eliasteich (Elias Lake)

I took the bike out for the first time in months and cycled around the back roads where I normally walk. I took some different paths to see where they would lead. They were pretty bumpy but it was very pretty with the autumn leaves and butterflies. I didn´t manage a butterfly blip: by the time I got off the bike and camera sorted, they had flitted away.
I haven´t blipped this lake before as there is not usually much going on there. I have never seen any ducks but there are plenty of carp and other fish jumping. However, it was looking very pretty today with the brilliant blue sky and the autumn colours. I just missed a big carp jumping, too, you can see the rings on the water. Must remember to take bread next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.