yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - (Mixed) Emotions

I finally booked my flight to Australia for Christmas yesterday with mixed emotions. On one hand I am excited to be seeing my sister, nieces and nephews, my great nephew and all my friends soon. On the other hand I felt a bit flat for 2 reasons. I will be going without hubby this time and will miss our 4th wedding anniversary together. The other reason is that I won´t be flying home to see parents. Mum died nearly 3 years ago and Dad died 4 months ago. It will be the first Christmas for my sister and I without either of our parents.
I cheered up this afternoon when I collected the post and found the bimonthly magazine for the Calligraphy Society of Victoria. I always look forward to the beautifully addressed envelope and the magazine. I found that I would actually be back in time for the Christmas meeting this year and can catch up with my calligraphy friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.