Tiny Tuesday

I missed that today was a mystery macro Tiny Tuesday, probably as i was a bit preoccupied this afternoon. I went to B-I-L's house after personal training and spent a couple of hours clearing out cupboards. To cut a long story short I didn't pack everything that I took back home very well and cut 2 fingers on a blender blade when unpacking. I thought one might need a stitch but there was so much blood I couldn't tell. I rang a friend who drove me to the local hospital to have it checked out. They said they should stitch it but if I was a good girl and not use my fingers for about 10 days then they would glue it. So some sterile super glue, a wound dressing and a pretty cool looking splint was painlessly despatched and I was in and out in 25 minutes. Now it looks like I will have plenty of time for blip, discovering Photoshop and sorting out my overloaded computer in the next few days. I was going to publish the splint (see extras) but I don't have the knack that other blippers have of making something ordinary look artistic. However, if I had known it was mystery I could have stumped most people with it. But I remembered these seed pods I collected on Sunday. Hubby was walking around with one on his nose. Apparently, they did that as kids. The mystery part would be to guess what the seed pods are from. Probably not hard for some but I had no idea before. Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.