RED BALLOON AT THE POND

To celebrate the 10 years of Blip existence. I am nearly four years here and I am amazed every day how lucky I am to be part of it. To have found so many friends and enlarge my horizon picture and story wise.
This morning I started to clear and clean the balcony. All the balustrades of the balconies will be renewed, so nice with glass plates, and when it will be our turn the balcony must be emptied beforehand.
A rather intensive job, especially because the sun shone vehemently. I do not complain, that would be absurd, but had to change clothes two times,
After lunch I went to the pond and I had brought my red balloon, on a string that is, but that did not seem to work and I simply went to the other side, let it go on her own and simply hoped for the best.
The wind blew her first to one side, where she was stuck, I released her and now she went right to the middle of the pond.
There were swans, Niles geese and gulls too, but they did not want to be identified in this jolly game.

My haiku:

Go, go, red balloon
(It actually was more
Pink) but who would care?

And the quote by Jean Anouilh in Traveller without Luggage:

Our enture life, with our fine moral code and our precious freedom, consists ultimately in accepting ourselves as we are.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.