Autumn again (and 365)

Thanks for all the best wishes yesterday as I gained my gold (or is it yellow) camera after 365 "real" blips and a few pre-blips added after I joined. It has been a great year and I've learned a lot and met a lot of very nice people. It's also nice to be be able to check what I was photographing a year ago. Yesterday it was a colourful building somewhere in central London snapped as I waited at traffic lights.)
Now to today! I worked from home today, running an online meeting and working with Moodle, our learning platform. It was a short day after yesterday's 12 hour day. I love being able to work flexibly in that way.
For a couple of hours in the late afternoon autumn was showing it's better face and I took this picture from our kitchen window. Long shadows, picking out trees illuminated by the low sun, all against a backdrop of darker clouds. As the leaves drop from the tree our neighbours come into view and you can glimpse a red house and a white house which you will see more of in the winter.
We do live in a lovely place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.