my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

baby blip10

After standing my ground at 1.45am for 40 minutes and settling Dex with hugs and rocking etc rather than feeding him, we managed to get a couple of 4 hour stretches of sleep! I'm fairly sure we'll have to do the same tonight, but it's nice to see some improvement.

Improvement continued through the day as Dexter napped in his cot for an hour and a half without having to be taken round the houses in the buggy.

We had some fun with 10 red balloons in honour of Blipfoto's 10th birthday. It was hard picking out a favourite.

I walked for over 2 hours to pilates due to a mistimed nap. Felt shattered before I even got there. I'm going to hurt tomorrow. It being the start of a new block, I was one of only a couple lassies that had been at the class before. Feels strange being one of the more experienced. Nice to think that I may have actually learned something during my time in the class!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.