stujphoto

By stujphoto

The Night Bus

I took a whole series of night time traffic trails most of which were rubbish. Tis just about escaped the cutting room floor.

Why is there no break in my blipping today after yesterday's protestations ? I usually go into Edinburgh once a week during the winter months to attend the Wednesday evening session at the Photographic Society and as it is the only time during the week that I am in a urban environment I feel there is no shortage of suitable subjects for my camera.

Last night there was a young wildlife photographer speaking at the society who is clearly going to excel in her field. What was refreshing about her talk was the fact that she was willing to show us shots that did not make the grade and to discuss with us where they failed - a truly novel experience in the Photography Society and a very useful learning experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.