RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Rust #2

Playa La Madera has a series of old railings and stanchions along the seaway pathway that are guaranteed to provide many opportunities to capture this ever fascinating subject, one of my favorites when I am near an ocean. I continually marvel at the effect salt spray, relentless sun and torrential rains have on unprotected metal. I prowled the path, dodging the occasional soaking wave, until I came across this nut and bolt. I think they once anchored a light post, the remains of which rise like a mini mountain in the background, to the concrete, but they are long past that use now. This morning they offer silent testimony to the power of Mother Nature which is especially noticeable when viewed in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.