flashback

Talked football last night, briefly, with a former teammate.

Upendo

We hadn't seen each other for ages, and it's amazing how many memories came flooding back.

Then this morning I was having a quick flip through Blipfoto, and when GreenGirl's Blip popped up, it jogged a memory too.

Debre Zeit

I've been there - not that exact lake, but some of those around town.

Djibouti Road

(Debre Zeit and Bishoftu are the same place - just different names in different Ethiopian languages).

The end result is that my wee brain went into a kind of hyper-flashback mode, and the day turned out very strangely.

By 6.30pm, I hadn't even thought about a Blip for the day. I decided to try Dysart Harbour in the fading light, and ended up with several possibilities.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.