Ghana (day 13)

Weekend! Well, it is for us.

Sleeping a bit later would have been nice, but baboons fighting on the roof above my room had other ideas. Awake just before 6.

We went on a game drive at 7, before breakfast. Warthog, baboons, some kind of monkey, kob (an antelope species) and - just as we were about to give up - a couple of elephant.

It’s too hot to do anything in the middle of the day - 35º.

That’s ideal - a bit of doing nothing is just what I was needing.

The Blip isn’t from the game drive. It was there about 5m away when I opened the terrace door. It helpfully paused to let me take the shot and then disappeared.  

I think it’s too small to be a kob. So it could be a bushbuck.     

Today's extra is warthog, which come within touching distance at the hotel. As I write, they are fast asleep for the night just 5m from my bedroom door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.