DarkPeakBirder

By DarkPeakBirder

A few leaves hanging on

A late afternoon walk on the Longdendale Trail, part of the Transpennine Trail. Only a very short section. The sun was warm walking east but when I turned around to walk west back to car I needed to fasten my jacket and reach for a scarf. I was at this point I noticed the low sun catching the few remaining leaves on this Birch tree. I'm not sure this has caught the light as I wanted but it did turn out better than I expected.

The traffic noise from the Woodhead Pass on the other side of the valley is always troublesome but did seem very loud today, not helped by the road works with traffic lights holding up traffic in both directions.

Later in the day saw 100 Pink Footed Geese heading east over the hills calling all the time the ultimate sound of Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.