Early morning

After three days of solid rain we woke up to this beautiful light. Another of those mornings when the light would made it well worth taking my camera out and about (if I wasn't so obsessed with the printmaking fair at the moment).

So first thing, reply to one of the organisers from the print fair with additional information she needed, she'd lost/ couldn't open a previous e-mail.
Chat to Merv over a cup of tea about building the new garden bed wall and possible inside jobs (for when it rains).
Studio - eventually!! I'm needing to find alternative ideas to work on in the studio now that I've got my own small press and today I settled on some mono-print ideas based on the colours of the venice/ Murano buildings in the early morning light. (We're going back again in a few weeks time.)
Collected one framed print and some cut mats from the framers in Sheffield plus a plastic box, that I'm hoping will hold medium sized prints, from Rymans.
Then home - amazingly my progress along the Penistone Road (which has major roadworks happening at the moment), was amazingly quick.
A meal and then collapse! An early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.