Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Different

Mono-print from yesterday - taken today. I did say I'd be trying something very different to the woodcuts that I've been working on at home. I've been immersing myself in photographs taken on last years visit to Murano, especially the ones with the early morning light. My aim was to move away from the actual images and respond to the colour and impressions that had stuck in my mind. It was quite liberating and fun. I'll keep working on this theme a while longer yet - it's more like playing.

Today I've managed to get my entries ready to take to be hung at the Workstation on Monday - it took much longer than I anticipated (of course)! A photography conference day tomorrow in Pontefract, so I needed to get ahead and not leave things till Sunday.

p.s. it's been gorgeous for most of today and I missed getting out in the garden - I think I need to stop getting involved in these exhibition - too much stress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.