Bryan

I have been out late all this week,getting home from work and racing off to cover the South Island Master Games 10k on Sunday, Cross Country Tuesday,Flying Mile Wednesday and Thursday 5k. I was Photographer and Medic at these events and last night I treated 1 lady for a Medical Emergency and by using FAST I ruled out a CVA (Stroke) Learn FAST (Face can they smile is it drooped to one side, Arms can they lift their arms above their head, Speech is it slurred or do the sound confused, Time don't muck around ring the EMS ASAP. Tonight I was out again and worked late, I did some leakdetection at the Model Engineers Club for Thomas's Dad and Bryan who I used to work with,Bryan is battling Bladder Cancer which may have been caused by a chemical spill some years ago when a hose blew off a spray unit and Bryan was covered with chemicals. Bryan has a positive attitude and in his words I cross the bridges when I come to them. Bryan helped me out tonight with my Happy Birthday Blipfoto red balloon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.