... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Shield Bug

Zippier in large ("L").

I found another one (see yesterday)! I brought this shield bug back to my room so that I could use my flash; I put it on my (green) camera bag (I though that might calm it down as it had been racing around on my hands...) while I dug the flash out, and returned to find it posing on the zip's pull tab. Its colouration matched the bag well :o)
*blip*

It got rather frantic, so I opened my window to release it, but it flew off before I could even put it down...

p.s. The shield bug is standing on the zip's pull tab; the zip wasn't quite fully closed and the curved fabric to the left covers the top of the zip slider when it is fully zipped up. The orange stripe is just a detail at the edge of the bag's opening sides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.