Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Hummer Of A Sunrise

What a sight this morning!  Perfect timing.  It was a great start to the day.

My brother Frank, his wife Colleen and their twins, Catie and  Michael arrived late Wednesday night from Buffalo.  Brother Andy and Tammy come in from Reno, Nevada today as do my youngest brother, John, Lore' and their son, Erik, from Albuquerque, New Mexico.

It will be the first time the entire family will be together since Thanksgiving 2008. Today will be the only day everyone's stay overlaps here.  

When I asked mom what she wanted for her 80th birthday months ago, she sadly whispered that she wanted her kids to be here but that she knew that couldn't happen, so all she wanted was for everyone to call her.  That was my cue.  So I started calling, sending texts, writing emails and making plane reservations.  

Today was the result.  Today we show my mom how much we all really love her. We're all  going out to a fine Italian restaurant  tonight  to celebrate our mother in style.  

I hope your day is as wonderful and joyous as mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.