Life Savors

By osuzanna

Muddy Branch

This is "Muddy Branch," a tributary stream of the Potomac River and this location is about 14 miles northwest of Washington D.C.

The leaves are starting to turn so I set out this morning with the express purpose of capturing an autumn scene. It was early, so I had to deal with rush hour and a lot of traffic, even on the country roads. This particular spot is on a narrow road with barely enough shoulder to walk. I decided to climb over the bridge and stand on a concrete support to take this shot so that wouldn’t have to worry about being taken out by a speeding cellphone-distracted driver.

Now that I am retired, I hardly know what day it is, but the calendar tells me it is Friday, so I would like to wish you all a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.