Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

When You're A Photographer......

I was up at 7.30am. Easy Jet opened the on-line check in for our Iceland flight on 16th November, and you can do it one month ahead. It wouldn't bother me where I sat, but the wife is a nervous flier and needs to hold my hand. A sleeping tablet on top of a few glasses of wine and I wouldn't know what I was doing. This, however, settles her nicely - topped up with more onboard!

We need to book holidays well in advance as she has annual leave to book and work around others in the office. A Rhine cruise we booked a few weeks ago for March was cancelled, two weeks afterwards, and we couldn't make the revised date of a week later. So, she's been scouring the internet and saw another holiday for the original dates, somewhere she's always wanted to return too! It was then left to me to check it and book it!

When people know you 'do' photography, they always have a job for you. I do it purely for fun and long may that remain. The hardest thing I've had is to do a product shoot of bags; if they were leather it wouldn't have been so bad, but these were soft with handles, many of them beach bags. The lighting was a pain, even with 'filling' them, and there was loads of editing.

I've done some photo's of my brothers house before and he has large scale prints on his wall. This time he wanted an aerial view. So, this afternoon I travelled to his house and took some video and photo's. On the blip one, I've edited us off the patio steps. He's just e-mailed me to say he wants the cars taken out as well. I had a suspicion that he'd want me to do that. No problem, he's my brother. No charge either, that's brotherly love. It's what happens when you're a photographer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.