Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Tattered and Torn

Had a lot of excitement today. Not least of which was getting my latest report from my oncologist on my scan. I am currently remaining stable. Another two month round of chemo and he thinks I can have a two month rest.

Before heading out to see him though we hit the Post Office to mail an Electronic Cat Fence to a friend in New Zealand - don't ask! The post office of course had an American Flag flying. What caught my eye was the condition of the flag. It was a little ragged. When I moved to the US almost 20 years ago I was just blown away by the optimism. 20 years later and that optimism seems to have been turned into a high degree of paranoia. Anyway, this is a great country and I know it will regain its swagger. Maybe when the flag over our Post Office is new again it will be a sign.

Even in tatters the Stars and Stripes looks great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.