Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

SERENDIPITY And Art

This weekly blip challenge is "serindipity", a word coined by Horace Walpole in 1754, which means a "fortunate happenstance or a pleasant surprise".
Wow, what would I do...this one was difficult, and then I remembered about 2 recent collages I had been working on that had elements from two different sources, but that just came together in one of those magical ways, when the colors worked, the messages were the same, and the sizes were perfect...now that's serindipity! I had a few cards from an old deck of children's flash cards, and then quite by accident I found another set of cards from a totally different deck at an art store (old ones in a bin), and I was able to find combinations of elements that went together perfectly--both a fortunate happenstance and a pleasant surprise!. I think they would make a perfect addition to any child's room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.