rachelsmarathon

By rachelsmarathon

New bath mat! (and please sponsor us!)

3 miles

I did manage three miles this morning. It wasn't pretty or pleasent but I had to do something post illness before Sunday. While running I discovered I have a niggle in the left side of my groin. Not ideal, so I took every opportunity today to ice it.

This morning we went swimming. Wilf was marginally better than normal but still not keen on the float. While we were swimming Granny went to Aldi and bought us a new bath mat, as ours is perished and skanky. She got two and was only charged for one which was bargain! We then headed into town and mum did some shopping. I was looking for a 18-36 month sleeping bag but no success.

By the time we had finished shopping I was shattered. A day of rest ahead tomorrow to store up energy. We are only £81 away from our target sponsorship of £1000. It would be the best motivation to know we had reached our target when I'm standing on the start line. If you have been reading my blog and following my story then please sponsor us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.