Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Fire and water....lots of water

Well, the storm is here! It's not even 10:00 am here and I've got a blip...that never happens.

The kids are enjoying a morning with nowhere to rush to. Of course, The Accountant had to leave by 7:00....tax season is in full swing. He'll be home this afternoon and we'll be off to a party for the evening.

In the meantime, it's Scouts 4 Food today and we are collecting bags of food for Manna from the neighborhood. In the rain. The scout leader said they would do it "rain or shine, be prepared!" And then there is Girl Scout Cookie sales from 1 -3....not so sure if we won't cancel that.

I went to the supermarket yesterday. Only had 20 minutes to shop before picking up the kids. I had a whole list in my head. No need to write it down. I was on a mission.
I walk in the store and a karismic guy selling eye glass cleaner politely insists on cleaning my cheap sunglasses. He engages me in a whole conversation. Then, amazed that I don't wear prescription glasses or contacts, he proceeds to do magic tricks, pulling a toothpick from my ear! "Did I see that?" I managed to break away without having to purchase any of his magic glass cream. Then my mind was completely blank!! I had NO idea what I needed to buy! Completely derailed!! Argh! I wandered the store, hoping to remember all the things I needed. .....I'll be heading back to the store this morning....with a list.

Wow! The sun just burst out of the clouds! Everything is so sparkling outside! I might have to go looking for a rainbow....

Oh yeah! Looking out the window, there was this reflection of the fire in the fireplace! Looked cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.