New Age Evening

Short day at work, in part thanks to absent students, in part because I cut sessions short. With autumn break coming quickly on the heels of the last class, it would have been utterly useless to hold a lengthy lecture.

Before going home, went to the 'Markthal', or Market Hall in Rotterdam. Took loads of shots. It's can be populer with blippers, and no wonder. I'll return another time and blip it again for you because ...

... what really made the day unique for me was the New Age evening I had with Yoga and Meditation music experts Terry Oldfield and his wife Soraya. It's difficult enough to meet a hip-hop or dance (or whatever) musician. New Age artists are even more ... reclusive? To cap it all, it took place in Strijen, which is close by, actually halfway between work and home. I did go home first, though, and took a light nap.

Such a relaxing evening; I practically lay back in my seat and entered meditation mode. At one point, though, I couldn't help but analyze exactly what was going on, even given the relaxed state I was in. That'll be a discussion for another time. Of course, I bought a CD. Of course, I had it autographed.

Although Terry Oldfield is not my favourite New Age artist, I hope you enjoy his music and ... have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.