Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Matriculation

Matriculation was today! Very bizarre to be dressed in sub fusc and walk through Oxford (tourists must've loved it) and sit through a speech and some latin which then means I'm officially a student at Oxford University.

The morning involved getting individual photos (if you wanted) and then a big group photo on staging of all students matriculating today, so undergraduates and postgraduates.

The Geography girls: what can I say? I love them to bits, I feel so lucky to be able to spend the next three years with them and study a subject we all love. They're so supportive and lovely and just...I'm full of love for them! From left to right it goes Anna, Polly, Caragh and myself. There are eight Geographers at Jesus College in First Year, four girls and four boys. It's a nice balance and the guys are also wonderful!

Other than this morning today has been pretty chill, I'm really exhausted though so I've just spent the afternoon skyping family and catching up on some television. I might go to the library to do a little bit of work, we shall see... I also joined the Oxford Union today which is exciting, I'm looking forward to attending the talks. This term some of the speakers include Stephen Fry, Buzz Aldrin, Morgan Freeman, and Sir Ian McKellen. Hopefully I will manage to get to at least one of those!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.