Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Oh Rapunzel, Rapunzel! Let down your hair!

Today has been nice. It hasn't been too work heavy, I've had a tutorial on our first essay and also spent several hours in the library but it hasn't been too bad at all. I really enjoyed the tutorial and am actually (kind of) looking forward to more, even though I'm sure that some of them will be extremely challenging. I guess that's what I'm here for!

Because we had our first tutorial, the Geographers decided to go to the Turf for a drink (non-alcoholic for quite a few since we wanted to do some work afterwards) which was nice to catch up as a group and spend some time together. Luke (in the window) is one of the Geographers and he's lucky to have one of the rooms looking out onto the quad!

I'm headed for a little bit more work on next weeks essay, I think I am going to do the essay 'Does the UK now have a post-Fordist economy?' but we shall have to see what I gather from the reading. If I'm perfectly honest I haven't got a clue what it even means yet so I will be learning a lot this week before I write a 2000-word essay on the topic come Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.