Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Through the Bodleian

A relatively lazy morning after being out at Park End last night (very fun). I experienced my first tequila shot and also my first Jägerbomb, so I guess you could say I'm being educated in several ways here at Oxford. I'll say that the Jägerbomb was much better than the tequila...

I woke up at around 9 after a restless night and feeling pretty drained and spent an hour or so getting sorted for the day but also tidying my room, it's much better now! My room is quite small and oddly shaped despite being on staircase 18 where the majority of rooms are double beds (or perhaps 3/4 size) and a normal layout. Mine is an L format with a single bed and a squeeze but I shall describe it as cosy. I do have an ensuite and a mini fridge in my room though so life isn't as bad as it could be.

After eating some breakfast (not in hall, I haven't been up early enough for breakfast in hall yet) I had to take some forms to the lodge and decided I may as well go for a little wander. It was nice, I just did a little loop through the covered market and then back through Radcliffe Square and the Bodleian onto Broad Street and back to college but the fresh air was well appreciated. This photo is through the Bodleian which is a library that I could work in if I chose, I might give it a go at some point but the majority of Geography related books are found in the Radcliffe Science Library.

I've been in the library since trying to get some background reading done with a break for lunch. I have a meeting with one of my tutors later on to discuss the work we have just been set for next weeks tutorial so I won't start that work until after the meeting.

Otherwise, all is well and I am most definitely planning for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.