TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

We Are Sailing Away

Indeed, we are ready to sail away. At High Tide. Tomorrow morning our friend Cor will help us to transport our boxes, bags etc. to Carlsheaven. I had to continue working most part of this day. But now everything is in order to leave. It feels good. The weather will stay fine, rather hot for October.
We are decisively not running away or reluctantly accepting this challenge. We feel good to keep moving in this life historical event.

And of course I went down to the seaside to have my swim. Probably the last of this season. If you would feel bored by this repeating of a completely uninteresting personal thing - someone is taking a sea bath - so be it. It is of vital importance for me. It is - until today - my humble daily exercise and, as I´m telling day in day out, even a precondition to write this journal late in the evening. At a time that otherwise I would have been too tired to deploy any creative activity. Even some months ago I was struggling not to fall into an abyss of failure, while under pressure to write a sensible note or poem.

I´m grateful for this opportunity to engage in a relative new adventure at an age where most people would hate any disturbance of their comfort. I can recognize that. I was such a creature of habit for most part of my life. My parents hated change and prefered repeating the same life as much as possible until the end. So, I have had to learn how to engage in processes of change. How? That quite another story. For now, I say goodby everybody, we are sailing away! We are gone with the wind. Seeyoulaterperhaps..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.