TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Another Go with the Brave Surfing Flow

Cleaning up, sorting out, throwing away, putting apart for removing. When did this start, for good sake? It must have originated in this daring thought of mine: let’s really make room for Mischa to move in, by moving our own Things of Permanance out. To Carlsheaven. This also meant refurnishing our living room, which now is ready for final transformation into our future holiday residence.

Our preparatory work has been successful: a whole pile of boxes and bags stand ready for transport on Sunday. I say “our”, but I should say, thanks to Willemien’s expertise, energy and discipline in planning and organizing the packing. And I contributed my share as well. Still I don’t think we would have been ready if I would have had the lead. But I’ve grown up and worked day after day.

And to get rid of my exhaustion and fatigue, I dash into the refreshing surf. Receive the full foamy washing blow, get under and resurge, time and again. This is a liberating experience. The seawater still being fresh but not cold (18C). And I told you before: once you are out again, standing wet and drying in the wind on a deserted sandbank under that infinite sky, that gives a unique feeling of being totally alive and healthy.

This is not bizar. I’m not that Russian hacking a hole in the ice to go down in the frozen river. And there will be an end to this salty jumping soon. I will have to look for an alternative boost. A daily exercise in refreshing and laughing. We will find some way. To go with another flow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.